RSS Feed for This PostCurrent Article

Local board, committee members named

Municipal appointments to various boards and external committees were announced.

Mayor Doug Martin and councillor John Hill are the town appointees to the Fort Erie Economic Development Corporation.

Councillor Stephen Passero was named to the Fort Erie Non-Profit Housing Corporation and councillor Bob Steckley will be the alternate. Councillor Don Lubberts will join the Fort Erie SPCA with Passero acting as alternate.

Rick Shular is again the council appointee to the Community Gaming Development Corporation. Also named were Maria Brigantino, Jackie Dieter, Mike Foster, Larry Graber, Thomas Insinna, Mike Kamatovic, George McDermott, Joanne Sheehan, Rick Shular.

Councillor Bob Steckley will return to the Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority and Martin goes back to the Niagara Parks Commission.

Other committees serve an advisory function for town council and they were also filled. Some boards still have vacancies.

Accessibility Advisory Committee — Clem Gagnon, Alvin Guy, Dennis Hernandez-Galeano, Kathi Keller, Diann Krieger, Barbara McLeod, Joanne Sheehan, Enza Iovio, Stephen Passero.

Crystal Beach Improvement Area — Phil Smith, Mike Hopper, Winnie Swalm, Goran Maljkovic, Stephen Oprici, Carol McKay, Don Lubberts.

Crystal Beach Beautification Committee — Lois Wilson, Winnie Swalm, Carl Uloth, Judy LaCroix, Ann Hillary, April Luska, Julie Searles, Hugh Prestie, Carol Goettsche.

Ridgeway Business Improvement Area — Heather Bauer, Vivianne Cooney, Karen Malton, Brad Murphy, Jason Pizzicarola, Ada Sherk, John Hill.

Communities-in-Bloom Committee — Anthony Alkemade, Robert Allen, Carole Audette-Boucock, Muriel Beckett, Maureen Cook, Maggie Golding, Bob Steckley.

Active Transportation Advisory Committee — Nathan Chartrand, Shane Doepping, Clem Gagnon, Luisa Maria Galeano de Hernandez (alt.), Dennis Hernandez-Galeano, Lynnette Hodgins, Cory Pruyn, John Hill.

Environmental Advisory Committee — Reginald Julie, Janet Kellman, Shannon Larocque, Tim Seburn, Richard Stockton, Ian Twyford, Dan Andrews, Paul Collard.

Youth Advisory Committee — Elainey Benner, Shane Doepping, Laura Ferraccioli, Lauren Fyke, Connor Gates, Olivia Palmer, Jordyn Renshaw, Tori Sander, Caitlin Staroba, Heather Wood, Rudder Zhang, Doug Martin.

Museum and Cultural Heritage Committee — John Bartlett, Charles Capern, Joyce Capern, Mary McLelland-Papp, Charlene Nigh, David Renshaw, John Hill.

Property Standards Committee — John Bartlett, Sandra Flake, Larry Graber, Thomas Insinna, Terry Woodland.

Senior Citizens Advisory Committee — Joyce Dean, Keith Hayes, Donal Jacobi, Ethel Jacobi, Theresa Mackintosh, John Maulucci, Helen Meagher, Joseph Morlog, George Reeves, Burd Sisler, Frances Worwood, William Worwood, Al Zanatta, Bob Steckley.

Trackback URL

RSS Feed for This PostPost a Comment